Monday March 28th.  Part 2, Project 1, ex.5.  Joining curves while turning a corner ..

.. results in a sphere, surely?   This is the exercise I’ve been working on over the last couple of days and one of the results is this green dolly head.  I cheated by using a pattern, but now I know it works I can adapt it by changing the segment shapes.  The baseball stitch has really worked well on this tightly stuffed ball, so I can see all kinds of possibilities with creating shape and form.  I need to return to my research notes and see how different artists have achieved spherical objects.   Cotton feel shown to indicate scale.

   

One thought on “Monday March 28th.  Part 2, Project 1, ex.5.  Joining curves while turning a corner ..

Leave a Reply

