Saturday January 9th. Some things just don’t work. 

 

So, I try an exercise with my heat gun on a four pack plastic fruit container.  It seemed like a good idea to use two containers, drop some gold cellophane and vegetable net into the depressions and drop the other container on top, making a sandwich.  Then I turned on my heat gun (on my protected hob, airvent  on, fire extinguisher behind me). I think I should have heated the edges first to  fuse them together. Instead the top crumpled up and the little cut up bits flew out … I  persevered until I did at least have a melted lump.  I’m not even sure how I could rescue this, haha!

Leave a Reply

